Who is TEAM Texas?

The Texas General Assembly of the Church of God is a communion of duly recognized ministers who commune together as united by the Holy Spirit to obey the great commandment and fulfill the great commission.  The Board of Ministry (BOM) is a body selected by the Assembly and exists to facilitate and strengthen the ministry work of the Church of God in Texas.  In particular, the Board of Ministry is empowered to carry out its policy and decisions between Assembly meetings.

Board of Ministry Ends Policy


Jim Daniels
Chairman; Term expires 2019
Reconciled East End Church of God, San Antonio

Efrain Cirilo
Secretary; Term expires 2018
Crosspointe Fellowship (Kilgore)

Jim Feirtag
Credentials Chairperson: Term expires 2018
Parkgate Community Church, Pasadena

Malcolm Tyree
Treasurer: Term expires 2017
New Life Bible Fellowship, Dallas

Albert Wright
Term expires 2018
New Life Church of God (Brenham)

Minga Rangel
Term expires 2017
Somerset Church of God

Keith Herrin
Term expires 2018
Impact Church, Beaumont

Abner Rodriguez
Term expires 2019
Frontier Christian Fellowship